Walk With Me [my growing pains] (Part 5)

roadahead
This was on my heart to share…

I feel like a lot of people might be able to relate and feel me on this one.

“Dear brothers and sisters, when troubles of any kind come your way, consider it an opportunity for great joy. For you know that when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow. God blesses those who patiently endure testing and temptation. Afterward they will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love Him.” James 1:2-3, 12 (NLT)

This one is called “Pray”:

When I open up your word, I hope to feel you near/ God, I got a whole lot of questions; make your answers clear/ I’m just tired of the struggle; it gets hard for me smile/ You see I’m barely getting by, so I can’t go the extra mile//

Will I ever see your goodness in the land of the living/ Seems I gott’a wait for heaven; man, that’s just the way I’m feeling/ Please come, sit and listen; Lord, I got a lot to say/ I’m ’bout to bow my head and close eyes; in Jesus name, I pray//

I’m out here tryn’a dream while the devil steady scheming/ On the rough side of the mountain; so my hands are always bleeding/ I hope you hear me, father; ’cause my heart is growing cold/ And the days keep getting shorter; you are on your way, I know//

But the wait is getting harder and this pressure’s pretty heavy/ Then I keep on losing ground; I’m tryn’a keep my faith steady/ And I know you got purpose; I just hope this pain is worth it/ It’s just so hard to trust you’re working when you stay behind the curtain//

But that’s what faith is all about, that’s why I battle with my doubts/ Got life and death within my tongue, that’s why I try to watch my mouth/ Lord, help me bear this til the end; wann’a be worthy of my crown/ I wann’a stand against the storms, until the day the trumpet sounds//

Lord, I pray I never fold up; wann’a go down with my fist tight/ So when you take me home, they’ll all know I had a good fight/ I know this pain supposed to make me stronger, somehow how it’s just stirred my hunger/ So Im’a go hard and hold out for just a while longer//

“Don’t be afraid of what you are about to suffer. The devil will throw some of you into prison to test you. You will suffer for ten days. But if you remain faithful even when facing death, I will give you the crown of life.” Revelation 2:10 (NLT)

“Yet what we suffer now is nothing compared to the glory He will reveal to us later. And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to His purpose for them.” Romans 8:18, 28 (NLT)

Leave a Reply

